Hello loyal readers going to try something because my ability of writing has seemed to have gone out the window. The past couple weeks have found me in a strange world of hyper anxiety. This started before my trip and continues today. I finally am understanding why bipolar people go off their meds. I haven’t, I won’t…I can’t risk a full blown panic attack. I do fantasize about running away..Jerry and the dogs included, to a place where I am not an alcoholic bipolar person..Just Julie is all I want to be. Yikes, I am getting morbid. Anyways, what is different these past weeks?
First and probably the worst is my tremors are back which means typing, texting, drawing, even holding a cup is a nightmare. I now carry a straw with me so incase my shakes are to bad I can use that. Last week I cried one morning because I couldn’t log in to my bank account. Jerry offered to help but I just laughed and said, “but you cant see!” Yes, an anxious moment turned into a laugh. Today, I am using the computer to write because the keys are bigger and easier to delete plus I am very shaky today.
Another fun thing is I now am afraid of wind while driving, I cancelled to appointments last week because of wind on the thruway. Somehow, a gust of wind is going to blow my, although small, but heavy car off the road. This week I have no problem driving..What is different? My pills where adjusted.
I wish I had something more exciting to talk about, I do feel better this week and on the path to writing good things. Right now, I am just impressed that I can type. Anyways, time to get ready for an appointment that I didn’t cancel and to go on with my day..until next week!

Leave a comment